Georgia driving laws are especially harsh toward teenagers and young adults under 21 years of age. Laws specifically target this age group, and even a single moving violation can result in expensive fines, a mark on your record and even the suspension of your license. It is imperative for you and your young children to understand the risk of pleading guilty to any moving violation, which is essentially what you are doing when paying the fine without securing proper representation.

There are several charges that will result in the automatic suspension of a license for anyone under the age of 21, including participating in a hit-and-run accident, reckless driving, improper passing, attempting to elude an officer, or racing. These, however, are not the only violations that can lead to a suspended license. You could also lose your privilege to drive by refusing to take a chemical test in conjunction with an arrest for DUI, driving without insurance, driving with a suspended license, any violation of the Georgia Control Substance Act, or failing to appear in court to respond to a traffic citation, which could lead to an indefinite suspension. In addition to this list, any violation for which four or more points are levied will result in a license suspension. This means that receiving a single speeding ticket for going more than 24 mph over the limit will result in the suspension of your license.

Instead of paying the fine and risking all of these drastic consequences, contact Sam McRae Law. We will provide a free legal consultation and further DeKalb county ticket information to help you and your family fully understand the process and all of your options.